A Day in the life of Mummy with three boys

Yesterday was a fun day.

Woke up nice and early, kids went to school early. Got a message on Facebook to say my eldest had forgotten his swimming bag 🙈. Fed the youngest breakfast had a quick bite of toast and a cup of tea, then headed to school to deliver the bag.

Had a nice morning planned shopping with friend at Costco’s arrived there at 9:30. Enjoyed the samples of food around the store. Loved the Christmas decorations around the store . Had lunch there which is very reasonable jacket potato with two fillings £1.50. Baby Troy loves the jacket potato with cheese and beans or the cottage pie £2.75. Other items on the menu are a large hot dog with refillable drink £1.50. Large slice of pizza £1.50. 

Left there popped to the bank then headed to the school to collect the boys. 

Parking outside the school

You need to get to the school early to get a decent parking space.  But I’m happy to park further away or on a side street for peace of mind.  I really don’t understand why some parents insist on parking on the zig zag lines during the restricted times and on the corners clearly with double yellow lines.  Surely it won’t hurt them to park correctly and walk for a few moments.  It’s very frustrating and unsafe for the kids.  Come on don’t you read the newsletters regarding this? I also think it’s common sense not to block neighbours drive way. 

Found a interesting article re this on NetMums http://www.netmums.com/education/parents-and-teachers-given-powers-to-issue-parking-tickets-1

Asked my son if he got his swimming bag he didn’t 🙈 . I then asked him to collect it from the office,  to find I had brought the wrong bag 😂.  I did try🙈.

Got home cooked dinner boys got changed into Street dance t-shirts and jogging bottoms , snack time then off to Street dance class we go. 
Get home ate dinner , boys did reading . Bed time routines , unpacked and packed the dishwasher , loaded the washing machine. Ready for the next day .

Have an early morning meeting at work with my new boss to discuss my return to the office. Exciting times, I have mixed feelings about leaving my little man. It should be easier as I have done it twice before, but this time seems harder. Maybe it’s because I know it’s my last baby. 

A Day in the life of Mummy with three boys

Leave a comment